Recent News

VIDEO – Big Freedia – ‘Mo Azz’ + Tour Dates

August 21st, 2014


Off her debut album Just Be Free, the Queen of New Orleans Bounce, Big Freedia, is releasing her latest video “Mo Azz.” A gritty, raw video, “Mo Azz” will give fans the experience of a Big Freedia show.

Big Freedia will also hit the road this fall with an all new stage show and dazzling performances. The 20-plus city tour will be intertwined with performances at major festival dates throughout the country. Check out the video and dates below.

08.30.14 Seattle, WA Bumbershoot Festival USA
09.12.14 New York, NY Rumsey Field USA
09.19.14 Byers, CO Riot Fest USA
09.20.14 Denver, CO Sports Authority Field At Mile High USA
09.21.14 Denver, CO Sports Authority Field At Mile High USA
09.27.14 Shreveport, LA Bear’s on Fairfield USA
09.28.14 Birmingham, AL Bottletree Cafe USA
09.29.14 Atlanta, GA Terminal West USA
09.30.14 Asheville, NC New Mountain Theatre USA
10.02.14 Washington, DC Howard Theatre USA
10.03.14 Philadelphia, PA The Boot & Saddle USA
10.05.14 Boston, MA Royale Boston USA
10.08.14 Toronto, ON The Hoxton CANADA
10.09.14 Ferndale, MI The Loving Touch USA
10.15.14 Salt Lake City, UT The Urban Lounge USA
10.23.14 San Francisco, CA Mezzanine USA

STREAM – Basement Jaxx – ‘Junto’

August 18th, 2014


Rejuvenated after a 4 year break, Basement Jaxx feel are staging a return with their seventh album Junto. The title is Spanish for “together” and, with an abundance of carnival atmosphere on the record, a communal spirit is very much the mission here. Their joyous, genre-hopping sound could be seen as an antidote to the current dominance of EDM. Have a listen to the new album HERE!

WATCH – Hilltop Hoods – Red Bull Australia Story – Mini Doc

August 18th, 2014


Through a lot of hard work and belief, the Hilltop Hoods became trailblazers for Australian Hip Hop forging the path for the genre and many acts within Australia at a time when the genre was yet to be widely recognised. With multi-platinum albums, 6 ARIA awards and sold out national and international tours under their belt, their prolific ongoing career has given hip hop heads a local flavour.

VIDEO – Anushka – Mansions

August 15th, 2014


With it’s ‘tear down the mansions’ refrain, ‘Mansions‘ combines one of producers Max Wheeler’s lairier beats (bringing to mind UK garage, Basement Jaxx and Detroit techno at the same time) and one of singers Victoria Port’s angriest moments of social criticism from their album ‘Broken Circuits’. Check out the video for ‘Mansions’ below.

WATCH – Bahamas – ‘Bahamas is Aife …(and Russ)’

August 14th, 2014


Afie Jurvanen aka Bahamas, is getting ready for the release of his new LP ‘Bahamas is Afie’ dropping August 19th. In honor of the release, he’s shared a casual video discussing everything from hair to food to his self titled record. Check out the video below and get to know Bahamas!

WATCH – Lone – ‘Aurora Northern Quarter’ + Tour Dates

August 13th, 2014


Hey Lone fans! Lone has recently released the music video for the track ‘Aurora Northern Quarter‘ off the album ‘Reality Testing‘ out now! You can view the video below along with Lone‘s tour dates for the rest of 2014. See if Lone is playing in a city near you!

Lone US Tour 2014
08/29 – Chicago, IL – Smartbar
08/30- Philadelphia, PA – The Dolphin
09/04 – Miami, FL – Bardot
09/05 – Toronto, ON – Tattoo Queen West
09/06 – Long Island City, NY- MoMA PS1
09/06 – Brooklyn, NY – Glasslands
09/11 – Austin, TX – Empire
09/12 – San Francisco, CA – 1015 Folsom
09/13 – Los Angeles, CA – Los Globos

Kris Menace + Simon Lord – Album Announcement

August 13th, 2014


Hitmakers Kris Menace and Simon Lord have teamed up for the making of a new album. Together, they are simply known as ‘Menace & Lord‘, and have combined Menace’s electronic talent with Lord’s voice and skill to create an all encompassing pop and electronic album. Entitled ‘Sun, Moon and Stars‘, this duo’s debut album is set to be released on September 15th.

Pre-order it on iTunes here!