• Denzel Curry MTV Interview

    MTV News caught up with Denzel Curry to discuss his excellent new album ZUU on Loma Vista, his “RICKY” music video, and his upcoming tour with Billie Eilish.
  • Pinky Pinky ‘Turkey Dinner’

    Pinky Pinky's new album 'Turkey Dinner'is out now on Innovative Leisure!
  • Amber Mark “What If” in Pitchfork

    Pitchfork discusses the greatness of Amber Mark’s latest “What If” single and music video on PMR Records / Virgin EMI Records, saying “even though she’s only 23 years old, New York artist Amber Mark proves that she can recreate quiet storm’s magic on “What If,” by replicating the genre’s richness in both sound and emotion”.
  • Santana ‘Africa Speaks’

    'Africa Speaks' from rock icon Santana is out now on Concord Records.
  • Nate Mercereau “This Simulation Is A Good One”

    Nate Mercereau released a new single called “This Simulation Is A Good One” at NestHQ and as they say "it’s every bit as trippy and full of wonder as its title implies". Off the upcoming album 'Joy Techniques' on How So Records.
  • Tuxedo “Toast 2 Us”

    The funk is back! After last month's release of “The Tuxedo Way,” turbo-charged duo Tuxedo (Mayer Hawthorne and producer Jake One) dropped their new single “Toast 2 Us” feat. Benny Sings from their newly-announced studio album, 'Tuxedo III', out Friday, July 19 on Funk on Sight.
  • Sampa the Great “Final Form” Zane Lowe Beats 1 World Record

    New music from Sampa the Great! "Final Form" is Zane Lowe's World Record on Beats 1. “an adventurous young mind pushing out against all boundaries” - OkayPlayer

Recent News

Watch – Common “HER Love”

June 19th, 2019

In “HER Love”, Common flows over a beat by the late legend J Dilla with Daniel Caesar on the soulful hook. The song is a callback to Common’s 1994 classic “I Used To Love H.E.R.”. “HER” is short for “(Hip-Hop in its Essence is Real)”.

Directed by Olympian-turned-director Savanah Leaf. Out now on Loma Vista Recordings.

Listen – Big Gigantic “You’re The One” ft. Nevve

June 18th, 2019

Listen to Big Gigantic’s epic new song “You’re The One” ft. Nevve on Counter Records.

“We’re so excited to start this next phase of Big Gigantic. We’re starting the process of looking directly inward with our song ‘You’re The One’. The theme of the song is loving yourself, which in this day is something we could all do more of.” – Big Gigantic

Listen – Floating Points “LesAlpx”

June 18th, 2019

Listen to Floating Points’ dark and driving new song “LesAlpx”, featured today in Stereogum, Fact Mag and more.

“I started going back to my early records and all the sounds I loved playing at clubs like Fabric and Plastic People. I wanted to capture the immediacy of that music and the feeling that I got when I was on the dancefloor, of being immersed in a track that pulls you along instantly”
– Sam Shepherd (Floating Points)

“LesAlpx” / “Coorabell” 12″ is out 7/12 via Ninja Tune.
Pre-order HERE.

1 2 3 264