LISTEN — The Weather Station’s ‘The Weather Station’ + Tour Dates

September 28th, 2017

Next Friday sees the release of The Weather Station’s self-produced, self-titled album on Paradise of Bachelors. An emotionally candid statement, it’s an album that shows The Weather Station (aka Toronto’s Tamara Lindeman) declaring her understated feminist politics and reinventing her songcraft from the get-go. Throughout, she frames her prose-poem narratives in bolder musical settings. There are big, buzzing guitars, thrusting drums, horror-movie strings and her keening, Appalachian-tinged vocal melodies, now sung with a new rapid-fire delivery. After sharing three songs: “Thirty,” “Kept It All to Myself,” and most recently, “You and I (on the Other Side of the World),” Lindeman now presents her fourth album in its entirety via NPR Music’s “First Listen.”

Click HERE to listen.

Tour Dates:
Wed. Nov. 1 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg #
Thu. Nov. 2 – San Francisco, CA @ Café Du Nord #
Sat. Nov. 4 – Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett #
Sun. Nov. 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios #
Mon. Nov. 6 – Seattle, WA @ Sunset #
Wed. Nov. 8 – Vancouver, BC @ Fox Theatre #
Fri. Nov. 24 – Toronto, ON @ The Great Hall *
Tue. Nov. 28 – New York, NY @ Rough Trade #
Wed. Nov. 29 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle #
Thu. Nov. 30 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Cat’s Cradle #
Sat. Dec. 2 – Chicago, IL @ The Hideout #
Wed. Dec. 6 – Montreal, QC @ Divan Orange *
Thu. Dec. 7 – Quebec City, QC @ Le Cercle *
Fri. Dec. 8 – Halifax, NS @ The Carleton *
Sat. Dec. 9 – Sackville, NB @ Thunder & Lightning *
Sun. Dec. 10 – Fredericton, NB @ Yoga Grow *

$ = with Will Stratton
# = with James Elkington
* = with Bernice